These forums are now Read Only. If you have an Acrobat question, ask questions and get help from one of our experts.

500 Limit

grandxprix
Answered

Ok I have a situation. I am a REALTOR, I am also on our local REALTOR Board. The Board of REALTORS would like to have fillable forms so othey can fill out the forms save them and email to clients. In order to do so, we will need extended right pdf forms. Our board consist of 146 REALTORS. I have acrobat 8 pro. Can I create the forms and provide them to our 146 REALTORS who in turn will fill them out and send to clients. Now am I in the clear since I am only sending the blank forms out to the 146 REALTORS? And only those 146 REALTORS will be filling out the forms, which is way under 500. Or am I in violation because those 146 REALTORS will be filling out the forms for multiple clients, which after a while will be over 500?

So I guess what I am saying is--can one REALTOR use the form over and over again, if he/she is the one filling out the form.

Or because the Client information keeps changing, more than 500 times, is that violation of the License?

My Product Information:
Acrobat Pro 8.1.2, Windows
George_Johnson
Expert
What is the ultimate purpose of the forms? Specifically, will the clients of the Realtors return the filled-in form to the Realtor?

My initial impression is this scenario would likely be a violation of the Acrobat license agreement, but I am not a lawyer and you should not take this as legal opinion or advice. I can tell you how I would personally handle this situation, however.