How to set up a shared review using SharePoint and Acrobat XI

learn how to do a PDF review, including setting up a shared review using SharePoint.

By May 13, 2014

 

How to set up a shared review using SharePoint and Acrobat XI
View transcript

How to set up a shared review using SharePoint and Acrobat XI

Lori KassubaMay 13, 2014

  1. Choose Send For Shared Review under the Review panel in the Comment pane.
  2. Choose Automatically collect comments on my own internal server from the dropdown.* Click Next.
  3. Select the SharePoint workspace radio button and type the server URL. Click Get Workspaces.
  4. Select a workspace and then the document library and click OK. Select Next.
  5. Choose Send it automatically using Adobe Acrobat.
  6. Choose As a link within the message to reduce the size of your email message and click Next.
  7. For future server use, save a profile with the server location and delivery method and click Next.
  8. Enter the email addresses of the reviewers and modify the subject and message text.
  9. Click Review Deadline and enter a date when comments can no longer be published and click OK. Click Send.
  10. Tracker opens, showing details of the shared review.

Was this tutorial helpful?

Please Log in to provide feedback on this tutorial.

Rate this tutorial

Please Log in to rate this tutorial.

Rating:

Did you know?

  • You can ask a question and get an answer from one of our experts.
  • You can search our database of over 800 tutorials by product and/or topic.
  • You can leave a comment below for the author of this tutorial.

Products covered:

Acrobat XI

Related topics:

Review and Comment

Top Searches:

Start a PDF review, comment on your mobile device

3 comments

Lori Kassuba

12, 2015-05-12 12, 2015

Hi Oleg Sidorenko,

As I mentioned previously, you can use SharePoint but you just need to make sure that everyone in the Shared Review has access to the workspace.
Also, I do believe they’re looking at other options like OneDrive to support Office 365.

Thanks,
Lori

Oleg Sidorenko

3, 2015-05-07 07, 2015

Thanks a lot, I was under impression that Office 365 is a lot like a publicly hosted SharePoint, and as such must be usable for shared reviews… Many people are looking for acrobat.com alternatives for shared reviews, your post helps for intracompany exchange, let me also share a link to Rick Borstein’s post re external reviews: http://blogs.adobe.com/acrolaw/2014/05/hosting-a-shared-review-an-alternative-to-acrobat-com/. If you’re in touch with PM, please advocate the need for the Adobe-hosted option. It is definitely possible using the Document Cloud infrastructure, I hope it makes it into the list of priorities…

Lori Kassuba

12, 2015-05-06 06, 2015

Hi Oleg,

Shared reviews can be set up using a network folder, a Microsoft SharePoint workspace (Windows only), or a web server folder. The PDF resides and one or more individuals can read and reply to each other’s comments.

On the other hand, you can upload and store PDF files in Office 365 and comment on them but multiple people cannot reply and interactively collaborate (see each other’s comments).

Thanks,
Lori

Oleg Sidorenko

9, 2015-05-05 05, 2015

Hi Lori, can you create a similar walkthrough for Office 365 or other compatible public services, or explain the difference between setting up shared reviews on SharePoint vs. Office 365?

Lori Kassuba

2, 2015-02-13 13, 2015

Hi Ahmed Naufal,

Unfortunately, this feature is tied to the initiator. When someone starts a shared review they’ll be able to change the deadline in Tracker. The only way to get around this, would be to use the same login was used to access the computer where the shared review was initiated.

Thanks,
Lori

Ahmed Naufal

1, 2015-02-11 11, 2015

Hi Lori,

Sorry to bother you again.
Is it possible to change deadline other than initiator?.(how can we give access to others to change deadline).
Thank you in advance

Leave a reply:

Have an urgent question? Post your question to our Ask an Expert forum for a faster response.

Fields marked with * are required.