Making changes to a document template with Adobe Sign

Learn how to edit or permanently delete a document template from your library using Adobe Sign.

By Adobe – May 12, 2015

 



In this tutorial, learn how to edit an existing document template, including making changes to permissions, and how to permanently delete a document template from your library using Adobe Sign. Sign up for a free 30-day Adobe Sign trial.

Quick Steps

  1. First, click the Manage tab to access all your library templates. Note you can only edit or delete templates you have created. You are unable to edit templates created by another user and shared with you.
  2. To begin, click Edit to make changes to one of your templates. Make your changes and click Save.
  3. To delete a template, first remove access rights by clicking Edit; then click Show Properties and switch permissions only to yourself and click Save.
  4. Once you've removed access rights, you're ready to delete the template. Select the template, click the Delete icon and click the Delete button to confirm.
  5. Deleting a template is a permanent action and you won't be able to retrieve the template once you've deleted it. Also, if you gave other users access to your template when you first created it, they will continue to have access even if you delete the template, unless you remove their access rights before you delete the template.

Did you know?

  • You can ask a question and get an answer from one of our experts.
  • You can search our database of over 800 tutorials by product and/or topic.
  • You can leave a comment below for the author of this tutorial.

Related topics:

Sign and Send PDFs

Top Searches:

Sign and send documents, get electronic signatures from others, fill and sign any form

0 comments

Comments for this tutorial are now closed.

Comments for this tutorial are now closed.